The Faribault Falcons softball team is back to #2 in Class 3A in the Minnesota Softball Coaches Association Rankings released today. The Mankato West Scarlets are #1, Northfield Raiders #3 and Winona Winhawks #4. That's right the top four teams in Class 3A are all from the Big Nine Conference and Mankato East is #9. The New Ulm Eagles are in the same section with Mankato West, Mankato East and Faribault and they are ranked #10.

In Class 2A the Zumbrota-Mazeppa Cougars have to be scratching their heads these days. This past week they defeated Cotter/Hope Lutheran and Rochester Lourdes but they are still ranked below them. Maple Lake is #1, Cotter #2, Lourdes #3 and Zumbrota-Mazeppa #4. Norwood-Young America is #7, Chatfield #8, LeSueur-Henderson #9.

In Class A Randolph is still #1. Waterville-Elysian-Morristown jumped to #2 and Hayfield is in others receiving votes.
The largest schools, Class 4A Park is #1, Forest Lake #2 and Lakeville North moved up to #3. Rosemount is tied for #8 and Shakopee is #10.
Class 1A
1. Randolph
2. Waterville-Elysian-Morristown
3. Carlton
4. NCE/UH Titans
5. Sleepy Eye St. Mary's
6. New York Mills
7. New Ulm Cathedral
8. Cherry
9. Isle
10. Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg
Others receiving votes: Edgerton/SW MN Christian, Frazee, Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale, Red Lake Falls, Badger/Greenbush-Middle River, Kimball Area, Hayfield.
Class 2A
1. Maple Lake
2. Cotter/Hope Lutheran
3. Rochester Lourdes
4. Zumbrota-Mazeppa
5. Pipestone Area
6. Park Rapids Area
7. Norwood-Young America
8. Chatfield
9. LeSueur-Henderson
10. Thief River Falls
Others receiving votes: Concordia Academy-Roseville, Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton, Pierz, Sauk Centre, Jackson County Central.

Class 3A
1. Mankato West
2. Faribault
3. Northfield
4. Winona
5. Chisago Lakes
6. Rocori
7. Cloquet and Benilde-St.Margaret's
9. Mankato East
10. New Ulm
Others receiving votes: Mahtomedi, Hill-Murray, St. Anthony Village, Becker, Waconia, Hermantown, Detroit Lakes, Academy of Holy Angels.

Class 4A
1. Park
2. Forest Lake
3. Lakeville North
4. Maple Grove
5. Centennial and East Ridge
7. Elk River
8. Chanhassen and Rosemount
Others receiving votes: Champlin Park, Farmington, Stillwater Area, Rogers, Anoka, North, St. Michael-Albertville

More From KQCL Power 96