The hockey season continues for eight Owatonna High School hockey players who have been named to rosters in the CCM High Performance Spring Festival. Games are March 29-31 in Plymouth.

Anna Herzog, Sydney Hunst and Grace Wolfe of the Huskies are on the 16's roster along with Dodge County players Elizabeth Fagerlind, McKenna Freerksen, Natalie Ahern, Taylor Ludvigson and Skylee Hughes. The team plays its first game Friday at 12:15 pm.

Owatonna's Chloe Schmidt is on the 17's roster. Dodge County's Kayla and Malia Schubert and Anna Brown, plus Faribault's Olivia Williamson are among her teammates. Their first game is Friday at 4:15 pm.

OHS players Zach Wiese, Dominic Valento and Wyatt Oldefendt are on the 17's roster with Waseca's Jagger Johnson. They start the festival Friday at 1:45 pm.

Casey Johnson of the Huskies is on the 16's roster for the boys with Dodge County's Brody Lamb and Faribault's Grady Goodwin. They begin action Friday at 4 pm.

Go to the Minnesota Hockey website for the full rosters and schedules. The site states, "The CCM Minnesota Hockey High Performance programs are designed to identify the best players in Minnesota and to provide the top players from each district or section the chance to play with and against the best players in the state."

Director Mike MacMillan said, "Reaching this stage of the High Performance evaluation process is a terrific accomplishment for these players, and it's a great opportunity for them to take the next step in their development."

The festival is run as a standard eight-team tournament bracket. The top performers from the weekend will be invited to the Final 54 Festival April 26-28. From there, the top players get the chance to participate in a national camp sponsored by USA Hockey.




More From KQCL Power 96