The latest Minnesota Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association rankings of high school team in the state was released May 2, 2024.  A complete listing for each class is below with a few area teams among the state's elite,

Class A

1. New Ulm Cathedral
2. Red Lake Falls
3. Blooming Prairie
4. United South Central
5. Russell-Tyler-Ruthton
6. Edgerton/SW MN Christians
6. Swanville
8. Badger/Greenbush-Middle River
8. West Central Area School
10. East Polk North Stars
Others receiving votes:  Braham, Silver Bay, Bethlehem Academy of Faribault, Bertha-Hewitt/Verndale, BOLD, Browerville, Blackduck, South Ridge, Martin County West, Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley, Moose Lake/Willow River

Class AA

2.Lake Crystal-Wellcome Memorial
2. St. Agnes
4. Proctor
5. Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton
6. Belle Plaine
7. Rockford
8. Hawley
9. St. Cloud Cathedral
10.Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta
Others receiving votes:  Pipestone Area, Cotter-Hope Lutheran, Maranatha Christian Academy, Kimball Area, Spectrum, Glencoe-Silver Lake, Dassel-Cokato, Windom Area

Class AAA

1. Cretin-Derham Hall
2. New Ulm
3. Chisago Lakes
4. Winona
5. Mankato East
6. Mankato West
7. Stewartville
8. Academy of Holy Angels
9. St. Francis
Others receiving votes:  Delano, St. Anthony Village, Becker, Northfield, Hibbing, Hill-Murray School

Class AAAA

1. Rosemount
2. Farmington
3. Shakopee
4. Forest Lake
5. White Bear Lake Area
6. Rogers
7. New Prague
8. Andover
9. Brainere
10.St. Michael-Albertville
Others receiving votes:  Stillwater Area, Maple Grove, Spring Lake Park, Champlin Park, Centennial, Chaska, Eden Prairie