Rice County Democratic-Farmer-Labor (DFL) members will gather on Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at five locations throughout Rice County.  Attendees will learn about this year's candidates, debate resolutions for the Party Platform, elect new precinct chairs, select delegates for the upcoming conventions and take part in a gubernatorial preference ballot.

According to Rice County DFL Chair Shawn Groth registration at each location will be 6:30 p.m. with the event starting at 7:00 p.m.  Minnesota DFL Party Chair Ken Martin says, "I encourage all Minnesotans to attend their precinct caucus, engage with their neighbors and make their voice heard."

The five locations are:

Northfield Middle School, 2200 Dvision Street South, Northfield.

Precincts meeting at the location are"  Bridgewater Township -Room 162, Cities of Dennison, Dundas and Lonsdale Cafeteria, Northfield Township- Room 171, Northfield Ward 1 Precinct 2 Auditorium (left side front area-facing the stage), Northfield Ward 2 Precinct 1- Room 160, Northfield Ward 2 Precinct 2- Room 161, Northfield Ward 3 Precinct 1- Room 163.

St. Olaf College, Buntrock Commons. 1520 Saint Olaf Avenue, Northfield.

Northfield Ward 4-Precinct 2

Carleton College, Weitz Center, 320 3rd Street East, Northfield

Northfield Ward 1 Precinct 1- Room 236.

Northfield Ward 4 Precinct 1- Room 230

Forest Township Town Hall, 3725 Millersburg Boulevard West, Faribault

Erin Township, Forest Township, Shieldsville Township, Webster Township Precinct 1, Webster Township Precinct 2, Wheatland Township.

Faribault Middle School

704 17th Street Southwest, Faribault

Cannon City Township.

All four Faribault Precincts, Morristown, Morristown Township, Nerstrand, Richland Township, Walcott Township, Warsaw Township, Wlls Township, Wheeling Township.

Rice County DFL Central Committee Meeting March 12, 2017
Rice County DFL Central Committee Meeting March 12, 2017

More From KQCL Power 96