All Minnesota State Representatives were up for election Tuesday and Brian Daniels of Faribault and Steve Drazkowski of Mazeppa were re-elected to their seats in the Minnesota House.  Daniels defeated challenger Yvette Marthaler in District 24B 59.6% to 40.3%.  8,972 votes for Daniels and 6,076 for Marthaler.

Drazkowski garnered 11,511 votes in Distrtict 21B compared to challenger Jonathan Isenor with 6,619 votes.  In District 20B D-F-L candidate Todd Lippert got 55.3% of votes cast (10,932) compared with Josh Gare with 44.7% (10,932).  Incumbents captured most of the contests across the state.

Incumbent Republican Duane Quam carried all the precincts outside of Rochester in his successful re-election to District 25A.  The district also includes Kasson, Mantorville, Dodge Center and Pine Island Township as well as Byron and Oronoco.  Quam got 10,376 votes compared to Jamie Mahlberg's 8,957.  Six precincts in Rochester are included in the district and Mahlberg  had the most votes in each of those.

I Voted Sticker. First seen in Minnesota in 1994. Photo by Gordy Kosfeld