Faribault Sports Incorporated President Tom Hartman stops by KDHL to give us details about this Friday's Hall of Fame Banquet at the Faribault American Legion.

Seven individuals are being inducted into the Faribault Sports Hall of Fame during the event with Hartman also being the Master of Ceremonies.

Hartman is also Chairman of the Selection Committee with others on the Committee including Brent Peroutka, Tim Putrah, Charles Madson, Mike Peroutka and Ruth Olson.

Members of the Board include Louie Perron, Mike Peroutka, Todd Markman, Rick Rost, Tom Hartman, Charles  Madson, Ollie Larson and Cora Langeslag.

This is the 28th class to be inducted into the Faribault Sports Hall of Fame.

Social hour is 5:30 p.m.  Salad at 6:30 p.m.  Dinner is served at 7:00 p.m.

2017 Inductees include:

  • Lana Brand
  • Harry Brown
  • Brent Graunke
  • Rebekah Fitzgerald Kollar
  • Mike Johnson
  • Lois Krinke
  • Nicole Pothen

AM Minnesota begins at 9:30 a.m.

If you can't tune in at that time go to YouTube and watch a video of the program anytime.

It is typically uploaded by mid-afternoon.

Faribault American Legion Post 43 Sign. Photo by Gordy Kosfeld

Previous Episodes: